Angelina County added to burn ban list

From the KTRE East Texas newsroom...Angelina County has been added to the list of counties currently under a burn ban.  They join Anderson, Houston, Jasper, Newton, Polk, Sabine, San Augstine, Trinity and Tyler Counties.

A burn ban means all outdoor burning is prohibited, which includes the burning of trash, brush, trees, storm debris, until the ban is lifted.

The City of Lufkin this afternoon has also placed a restriction on all outdoor burning citing current drought conditions that pose an imminent threat for widespread damage to life or property.

Chief Meteorologist Brad Hlozek is tracking all of the burn bans in the area, he'll have more on the bans and your complete East Texas weather forecast tonight at 6.

©2009 KTRE. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.