UIL realignment list, 5A football, basketball

AUSTIN, Texas (AP) - The UIL Class 5A football and basketball district alignments for the 2010-11 and 2011-12 seasons.

CLASS 5A Region I District 1 - El Paso Americas, El Paso Bel Air, El Paso Coronado, El Paso Eastwood, El Paso El Dorado, El Paso Franklin, El Paso Hanks, El Paso Montwood, El Paso Socorro.

District 2 - Amarillo, Amarillo Tascosa, Lubbock, Lubbock Coronado, Lubbock Monterey, San Angelo Central (District 3 in basketball).

District 3 - Abilene, Abilene Cooper, Midland, Midland Lee, Odessa, Odessa Permian.

District 4 - Arlington, Arlington Bowie, Arlington Houston, Arlington Lamar, Arlington Martin, Fort Worth Paschal, North Crowley, Weatherford.

District 5 - Cedar Hill, Duncanville, Grand Prairie, Mansfield, Mansfield Legacy, Mansfield Timberview, Midlothian, South Grand Prairie.

District 6 - Colleyville Heritage, Euless Trinity, Grapevine, Haltom City Haltom, Hurst Bell, Irving, Irving MacArthur, Irving Nimitz, North Richland Hills Richland.

District 7 - Coppell, Denton Guyer, Keller, Keller Central, Keller Fossil Ridge, Northwest, Saginaw, Southlake Carroll.

District 8 - Allen, Lewisville, Lewisville Flower Mound, Lewisville Hebron, Lewisville Marcus, Plano, Plano East, Plano West. Region II

District 9 - Dallas Jesuit, Dallas Samuell, Dallas Skyline, Dallas Sunset, Dallas White, Richardson, Richardson Berkner, Richardson Lake Highlands.

District 10 - Garland, Garland Lakeview Centennial, Garland Naaman Forest, Garland Rowlett, Garland Sachse, McKinney Boyd, North Garland, South Garland.

District 11 - DeSoto, Longview, Mesquite, Mesquite Horn, North Mesquite, Tyler Lee.

District 12 - Belton, Bryan, College Station A&M Consolidated, Copperas Cove, Killeen Ellison, Killeen Harker Heights, Killeen Shoemaker, Temple.

District 13 - Klein, Klein Collins, Klein Forest, Klein Oak, Spring, Spring DeKaney, Spring Westfield, Tomball.

District 14 - Conroe, Conroe Oak Ridge, Conroe The Woodlands, Conroe Woodlands College Park, Humble Atascocita, Humble Kingwood, Lufkin.

District 15 - Austin High, Austin Akins, Austin Anderson, Austin Bowie, Austin Westlake, Del Valle.

District 16 - Georgetown, Leander, Pflugerville, Round Rock, Round Rock McNeil, Round Rock Stony Point, Round Rock Westwood. Region III

District 17 - Cypress Creek, Cypress Fairbanks, Cypress Falls, Cypress Lakes, Cypress Ranch, Cypress Ridge, Cypress Springs, Cypress Woods, Houston Jersey Village, Houston Langham Creek.

District 18 - Alief Elsik, Alief Hastings, Alief Taylor, Aldine, Aldine Eisenhower, Aldine MacArthur, Aldine Nimitz.

District 19 - Houston Memorial, Houston Strake Jesuit, Katy, Katy Cinco Ranch, Katy Mayde Creek, Katy Morton Ranch, Katy Seven Lakes, Katy Taylor.

District 20 - Houston Bellaire, Houston Chavez, Houston Lamar, Houston Madison, Houston Math Science & Technology, Houston Milby, Houston Westbury, Houston Westside.

District 21 - Baytown Sterling, Beaumont West Brook, Channelview, Galena Park North Shore, La Porte, Port Arthur Memorial.

District 22 - Deer Park, Pasadena, Pasadena Dobie, Pasadena Memorial, Pasadena Rayburn, Pasadena South Houston.

District 23 - Fort Bend Austin, Fort Bend Bush, Fort Bend Clements, Fort Bend Dulles, Fort Bend Elkins, Fort Bend Hightower, Fort Bend Kempner, Fort Bend Marshall, Fort Bend Travis, Fort Bend Willowridge.

District 24 - Alvin, Clute Brazoswood, Dickinson, Friendswood Clear Brook, Houston Clear Lake, League City Clear Creek, League City Clear Springs, Pearland. Region IV

District 25 - Schertz Steele, Converse Judson, New Braunfels, San Antonio Wagner, San Marcos, Seguin.

District 26 - San Antonio Churchill, San Antonio Johnson, San Antonio Lee, San Antonio MacArthur, San Antonio Madison, San Antonio Reagan, San Antonio Roosevelt.

District 27 - San Antonio Brandeis, San Antonio Clark, San Antonio Holmes, San Antonio Jay, San Antonio Marshall, San Antonio O'Connor, San Antonio Stevens, San Antonio Taft, San Antonio Warren.

District 28 - Corpus Christi Carroll, Corpus Christi King, San Antonio East Central, San Antonio Highlands, San Antonio Southwest, South San Antonio.

District 29 - Del Rio, Eagle Pass, Eagle Pass Winn, Laredo Alexander, Laredo Cigarroa, Laredo Johnson, Laredo Martin, Laredo Nixon, Laredo United, Laredo United South.

District 30 - Donna, La Joya, La Joya Palmview, McAllen, McAllen Memorial, McAllen Rowe, Mission, Mission Sharyland,

District 31 - Edinburg, Edinburg Economedes, Edinburg North, Harlingen, Harlingen South, Pharr-San Juan-Alamo, Pharr-San Juan-Alamo Memorial, Pharr-San Juan-Alamo North.

District 32 - Brownsville Hanna, Brownsville Lopez, Brownsville Pace, Brownsville Porter, Brownsville Rivera, Los Fresnos, San Benito, Weslaco.

(Copyright 2010 by The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved.)