Early voting begins for run-off

By Morgan Thomas - bio | email

LUFKIN, TX (KTRE) – Early voting for the run-off from last month's primary election has started.

Since it's a primary run-off, only Angelina County folks who voted in the Republican primary can vote for Supreme Court Justice #3. For Democratic primary voters - only those in precinct four can vote in this run-off for both the commissioner and the justice of the peace.

Two locations are open for early voting.

"Both here at the main location at 606 Lufkin Avenue Courthouse Annex and in Zavalla at the sub-courthouse," said Tax Accessor-Collector Thelma Sherman.

Early voting can be done until Thursday afternoon in Zavalla and until Friday afternoon in Lufkin. Election Day for the run-off is a week from today.

©2010 KTRE. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed