National Signing Day good day for Lufkin and Nacogdoches

National signing day came and went on Wednesday with no sign of the highly recruited Lufkin senior quarterback Bush Smiley.  He was suppose to sign with Tyler Junior College, but did not sign with any college.  Smiley, is a qualifier academically and can play right away at the division one level.  Six of his teammates however did sign their letters of intent to play college football next fall.

Safety Travoskey Garrett signed with TCU and will move to cornerback.  Darrell Kelly-Thomas signed with the Arkansas Razorbacks and will play defensive line.  Jackson Randle will head to Louisiana Monroe and play for the Warhawks next season. Receiver Javante Mack, offensive lineman Shakobie McCoy, and running back Willie Washington will all take their game north to play for Tyler Junior College.

In Nacogdoches they had four young men sign as well.  First year head coach Scott Ford was busy Wednesday morning helping former players move to the next level.  Leading the way for the Dragons is Devin Davis, who will play offensive line in the Big 12 for Oklahoma State.  While Josh Davis, Ethan Perkins, and Cameron Sturns will play at Kilgore College.  Davis, plays offensive line while Perkins and Sturns play defensive line.