DETCOG Board Selects Judge Suiter As Vice-President

Lynn Torres, Photo courtesy: DETCOG
Lynn Torres, Photo courtesy: DETCOG

Coldspring, TX (News Release) – Unanimously accepting the recommendation of its nominating committee, the Board of Directors of the Deep East Texas Council of Governments elected Angelina County Judge, Wes Suiter as Third Vice President for the next two years.

He will be sworn into office at DETCOG's June meeting in Nacogdoches and will start his 2011-2012 term on July 1st.

Also elected to serve as DETCOG Officers were Houston County Judge, Lonnie Hunt as President; Jasper County Judge, Mark Allen, to serve as its First Vice-President; Nacogdoches County Judge, Joe English, as Second Vice President; Lufkin City Commissioner, Lynn Torres as Treasurer and Sabine County Minority Representative, Dean Crockett as Secretary.

Current DETCOG President, Donnie Henson, will hold the position of Immediate Past President. The next DETCOG Board meeting will be held in Shelby County.

It is scheduled to be held on Thursday, April 28, 2011.