Van Horn keeps Nacogdoches mayor seat

EAST TEXAS (KTRE) - Incumbent Roger Van Horn has held on to the Nacogdoches mayor seat. He was able to rally 545 more votes than Pam Fitch, avoiding a runoff election.

In Lufkin, Darrel McDonald and Sarah Murray will go head to head in a runoff election for the ward 6 seat on Lufkin city council.

The results are final, unofficial tallies. The figures are totals for combined early voting and election day numbers. The results are final after they are canvassed sometime next week.

Nacogdoches mayor

Pam Fitch-581

Roger Van Horn-1,126

Walter McCrimmon-75

Nacogdoches city council - Northeast Ward

Shelley Brophy-571

Billy Huddleston Jr.-328

Nacogdoches city council - Northwest Ward

Bob Dunn-236

Brandon E. McKinney-128

Lufkin city council - Ward 6

Steve Hall-40

Daniel Huerta-24

Darrel McDonald-78

Sarah Murray-93

Nacogdoches ISD -At large

Bobby Reyes-782

Alan B. Sowards-1,032

Nacogdoches ISD - District 2

Esiquio (Zeke) Martinez-62

Lisa Mize-141

Nacogdoches ISD - District 3

Teresa Castetter-76

T.D. Howarth-85

Garrison city council

Robert Cook-81

Kelley Wright-23

Russell Wright-32

Nichole Todd-54

Melanie O'Dell-7

T.R. Dugger-82

Lowell "Bud" Phillips-5

Garrison ISD board

Billy R. Cooper-196

Olan Woodard, Jr.-125

Allen Russell-77

Russell O'Dell-91

Rodney Robison-85

Joe Garcia-72

Ricky Colle-58

Chireno ISD board

Linda Mettauer Muse-70

James W. Ricks-64

Micky Allen-69

Jerry Hedge-19

Gerald Murray-76

Copyright 2011 KTRE. All rights reserved.