DETCOG: Mark January 3, 2012 date for housing signup

EAST TEXAS (News Release) – The DETCOG Regional Housing Authority will open its regional waiting list beginning January 3, 2012.

Applications for rental assistance under the Housing Choice Voucher Program will be accepted for a 3-month period.  No applications will be accepted after April 3.  The waiting list will officially close at 5PM on April 3.

To request an application contact:

DETCOG Jasper Office

210 Premier Drive

Jasper, Texas  75951

(409-384-5704 or 1-800-256-6848)


DETCOG Lufkin Office

118 South First Street

Lufkin, Texas  75901

(936-634-2247 or 1-800-256-7696)

All Applications must be returned by U.S. Mail or client walk-in.  Faxed copies will not be accepted.  The DETCOG Housing Choice Voucher Program service areas include the counties of Angelina, Hardin, Houston, Jasper, Newton, Polk, Sabine, San Augustine, San Jacinto, Shelby, Trinity and Tyler.

If you have questions contact DETCOG.