Former SFA Ladyjack's coach Gary Blair enters Texas Sports Hall of Fame

WACO, Texas (AP) - PGA Tour golfer Fred Couples, Texas football
coach Mack Brown and Texas A&M women's basketball coach Gary Blair
are among new Texas Sports Hall of Fame inductees.

G.A. Moore Jr., the winningest Texas high school football coach
with 429 wins and eight state championships, is also among 10
inducted Wednesday night.

Beaumont-born Bubba Smith played defensive end for the 1970
Super Bowl champion Baltimore Colts. Gladewater native Lovie Smith
coached the 2006 NFC champion Chicago Bears, and Houston's Andre
Ware won the 1989 Heisman Trophy.

Dave Parks was an All-SWC receiver at Texas Tech in 1962 and
1963 before 10 NFL seasons. San Antonio native Tobin Rote was a
Green Bay Packers Hall of Fame quarterback, and Texas A&M's Shawn
Andaya had an NCAA softball record 1,234 strikeouts.

(Copyright 2012 by The Associated Press.  All Rights Reserved.)