2013 NFL Playoffs - Wild Card Round Schedule - KTRE.com | Lufkin and Nacogdoches, Texas

2013 NFL Playoffs - Wild Card Round Schedule

It's every football fan's favorite time of year. As the college bowl season crescendos on Tuesday with the beginning of the BCS bowls, the NFL is headed for the postseason.

The Wild Card Round of the 2013 playoffs kicks off on Saturday and even though the Cowboys didn't qualify for postseason play, the Texans will host a game this weekend.

Here is the seeding by conference for this year's playoffs:


  1. Denver Broncos
  2. New England Patriots
  3. Houston Texans
  4. Baltimore Ravens
  5. Indianapolis Colts
  6. Cincinnati Bengals


  1. Atlanta Falcons
  2. San Francisco 49ers
  3. Green Bay Packers
  4. Washington Redskins
  5. Seattle Seahawks
  6. Minnesota Vikings

This weekend, there will be two games on Saturday and two on Sunday.

Saturday's action kicks off with the Houston Texans (12-4) hosting the Cincinnati Bengals (10-6). Since 2002, the Texans are 4-3 against the Bengals. The game kicks off at 3:30 p.m. CT on NBC.

Following the AFC game, the Minnesota Vikings (10-6) travel to Lambeau Field to play the Green Bay Packers (11-5) in a rematch of the Week 17 game when the Vikings defeated the Packers 37-34 on a last-second field goal. The Packers are 15-10 against the Vikings dating back to 2001. The game kicks off at 7 p.m. CT on NBC

Sunday's action starts off with Andrew Luck's Indianapolis Colts (11-5) visiting the Baltimore Ravens (10-6) and Joe Flacco. The Colts are 8-2 against the Ravens since 2001. CBS will have the broadcast starting at 12 p.m. CT.

The final action of the weekend pits the Seattle Seahawks (11-5) versus the Washington Redskins (10-6). Led by rookie sensation Robert Griffin III, the Redskins are coming off a seven game winning streak to end the regular season while Seattle tries to carry their success at home (they were undefeated during the regular season) into FedEx Field. The game kicks off at 3:30 p.m. CT on Fox.

The divisional round of the playoffs is set for January 12 and 13. The AFC and NFC Championship games are on Sunday, January 20. The Pro Bowl is on Sunday, January 27. The Super Bowl is scheduled for Sunday, February 3 on CBS.

Copyright 2012 KLTV. All rights reserved.

Powered by Frankly