16 area athletes sign college letters of intent

JaBrycye Taylor - Lufkin
JaBrycye Taylor - Lufkin
Demontrai Lewis - Lufkin
Demontrai Lewis - Lufkin
Aaron Liker - Center
Aaron Liker - Center
Desmond Lacey - West Sabine
Desmond Lacey - West Sabine
Luis Garcia - Lufkin
Luis Garcia - Lufkin

LUFKIN, TX (KTRE) - Here is a list of deep East Texas athletes who will sign National Letters of Intent to play college athletics. We have also included SFA's official 2013 class. We will update this list as we learn of more signings.


JaBryce Taylor (SMU)

Demontrai Lewis (SHSU)

D'Vante Botley (Kilgore)

Luis Garcia (TJC)

Kendrick Mapp (TJC)

These 5 athletes make a total 188 students that have signed on to play college football at Lufkin in Coach Todd Quick's 18 years at LHS.


Gavin Nesbitt (West Texas A&M)


Isaiah Golden (Texas A&M)

Lane Pearce (Ouachita Baptist)


Chevoski Collins (Texas)


Chaston Bennett (TJC)

Darren Franklin (Henderson State)

David Overstreet (Henderson State)


Michael Taylor (TJC)

West Sabine

Desmond Lacey (NSU (LA))


Aaron Liker (Central Methodist (MO))

SFA's official 2013 Recruiting Class Signees

Colton Bretton - Glen Rose, Texas - QB

Patrick Brown - Henderson, Texas - DB

Aaron Doddy - Hooks, Texas- ATH

Juvon Gales - Hahnville, La. - DT

Hunter Harwell - Mesquite, Texas - LB

Justice Liggins - Tyler, Texas - WR

Vedial Johnson - Sugarland, Texas - LB

Trey McGahan - Kennedale, Texas - LB

Andrew McNew - Waco, Texas - OL

Roman Mitchell - Lake Dallas, Texas - LB

Anthony Pullins - Cedar Hill, Texas - OL

Brett Rattan - Mesquite, Texas - K

Justin Reasons - Groves, Texas - OL

Shane Roberson - Little Elm, Texas - DT

De'Quann Ruffin - Humble, Texas - WR

Dru Smith - Sherman, Texas - QB

Robert Sylvester - Houston, Texas - WR

Rodney Timmons - Irving, Texas - DT

Brian Walker - Sulpher, LA - WR

Jalend Washom  - Houston, Texas - OL

Joshawa West - Angleton, Texas - WR

Eugene Wright - Rosenberg, Texas - Ath

Mitchell Zimmerle - Danbury, Texas - DE