Texas Sports Writers Association reveals post season honors

Post-season accolades keep piling up for Hudson softball pitcher Kelsee Selman. Selman who helped guide the Lady Hornets to their second straight state title this past season has been named the class 3A player of the year by the Texas Sports Writers Association...Hudson head coach Jimmy Eby meanwhile was voted coach of the year. In all, six East Texans were named to the class 3A first team, including Hudson outfielder K.K. Parker and Central's Krissy Capps.

Class 4A

Kylie Murdoch, P, Nacogdoches (honorable mention)

Alex Mayfield, OF, Nacogdoches (honorable mention)

Class 3A

Jimmy Eby, Lufkin Hudson (Coach of the Year)

Kelsee Selman, P, Lufkin Hudson (Player of the Year, first team)

Krissy Capps, 1B, Pollok Central (first team)

Kaylee Parker, OF, Lufkin Hudson (first team)

Katelyn Boles, P, Pollok Central (second team)

Alyssa Dotson, 1B, Lufkin Hudson (second team)

Bryli Lee, SS, Lufkin Hudson (second team)

Sydney Littlejohn, P, Rusk (third team)

Class 2A

Catherine Heflin, P, Garrison (second team)

Class A

Shelby Frauenberger, OF, Grapeland (first team)

Baylee Lumbreraz, P, Grapeland (second team)

Shelby Brunner, 1B, Grapeland (third team)