DETCOG now accepting applications for Section 8 waiting list - | Lufkin and Nacogdoches, Texas

DETCOG now accepting applications for Section 8 waiting list

Posted: Updated:
LUFKIN, TX (News Release) -

The DETCOG Regional Housing Authority will open its Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher waiting list on January 2, 2014.  Applications will be accepted from January 2 to April 3, 2014.  Individuals interested in applying for rental assistance should take on of the steps below. 

Residents can contact the DETCOG offices for a hard copy application from one of these locations:  Jasper Office, 210 Premier Drive, Jasper 75951 (409-384-5704 or 1-800-256-6848); Lufkin Office, 118 South First Street, Lufkin, TX 75901 (936-632-6922 or 1-800-256-7696); or, complete an application online.

The waiting list will officially close on April 2, 2014 at 5:00 pm.

DETCOG service area includes Angelina, Hardin, Houston, Jasper, Newton, Polk, Sabine, San Augustine, San Jacinto, Shelby, Trinity and Tyler counties.

English Application.

Spanish Application.


Powered by WorldNow
KTRE logo


358 TV Road,
Pollok TX 75969

FCC Public File
EEO Report
Closed Captioning

All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Worldnow and KTRE. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.