Mike Yenni re-elected Kenner Mayor, run-off for Harahan Police C - KTRE.com | Lufkin and Nacogdoches, Texas

Mike Yenni re-elected Kenner Mayor, run-off for Harahan Police Chief


Mike Yenni was all smiles Saturday night has he was re-elected as Kenner's Mayor. Yenni finished with 75% of the vote, while Walt Bennetti claimed 17% and Al Morella had 7%.

The race for Police Chief of Harahan will head for a run-off. Tim Walker who finished with 40% will face Peter Dale, who garnered 29%. Al Majeau finished with 23% and Darlene Schwartz collected 7% of the vote. 

Another race that drew a run-off Saturday was the race for St. Tammany Parish Coroner. The run-off will be between Leanne McBurney Truehart who garnered 30% of the vote and Charles Preston who received 27%. Adrian Talbot received 25% of the vote and Rob Muller had 18%.

You can view all of the election results on the Louisiana Secretary of State's website by clicking here.

Copyright 2014 WVUE. All rights reserved.


Powered by WorldNow
KTRE logo


358 TV Road,
Pollok TX 75969

FCC Public File
EEO Report
Closed Captioning

All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Worldnow and KTRE. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.