MCHS students accepted to Governor’s Scholars Program - | Lufkin and Nacogdoches, Texas

MCHS students accepted to Governor’s Scholars Program

Posted: Updated:
(Source: McCracken County Schools) (Source: McCracken County Schools)
MCCRACKEN COUNTY, KY (KFVS) - A number of McCracken County High School students will participate in the 2014 Kentucky Governor’s Scholars Program.

According to the school, Juniors Karah Braboy, McKenna Garneau, Madison Lane, Haleigh Martin, Callie Shadrick and Jeffery Walker were selected. Junior Noah Cartwright was named an alternate.

The mission of the Kentucky Governor’s Scholars Program is to enhance Kentucky's next generation of civic and economic leaders.

To be eligible for nomination and selection, students must complete an application and be nominated by their school district.

Students will attend the program on one of three college campuses throughout the Commonwealth.

Copyright 2014 KFVS. All rights reserved.

Powered by WorldNow
KTRE logo


358 TV Road,
Pollok TX 75969

FCC Public File
EEO Report
Closed Captioning

All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Worldnow and KTRE. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.