SFA's Demi Payne wins 2015 Bowerman Fan Vote - KTRE.com | Lufkin and Nacogdoches, Texas

SFA's Demi Payne wins 2015 Bowerman Fan Vote

Source: KTRE Staff Source: KTRE Staff

Shawn Barber of Akron and Demi Payne of Stephen F. Austin have emerged as the winners of the Fan Vote for The Bowerman, which concluded Tuesday afternoon.

The fan vote is only one portion of the process for selecting the winner of The Bowerman, which is collegiate track & field’s highest individual honor.

Overall winners – who will be determined by also including the votes of experts, coaches and administrators around the country – will be announced December 17 in a live-streamed awards show at the USTFCCCA Convention in San Antonio, Texas.

Powered by Frankly