Lufkin joining Beaumont, Houston-area schools in District 12-6A - | Lufkin and Nacogdoches, Texas

Lufkin joining Beaumont, Houston-area schools in District 12-6A


The Lufkin Panthers are officially a 6A team, joining teams from the south in a new District 12.

Lufkin will join Beaumont Westbrook, Conroe, Conroe Oak Ridge, The Woodlands, College Park and Montgomery.

Below is a list of more area teams and their new football districts:


District 17 - Corsicana, Ennis, Jacksonville, Lindale, Nacogdoches, Whitehouse.


Region II

District 8 - Diboll, Huntington, Jasper, Rusk, Tatum.

3A Div.1

Region III
District 11 - Buna, Coldspring-Oakhurst, Kirbyville, Kountze, Trinity, Warren, Woodville.

3A Div 2

District 10 - Corrigan-Camden, Crockett, Frankston, Garrison, Hemphill, Newton.

2A Div. 1

District 11 - Alto, Cushing, Joaquin, Price Carlisle, San Augustine, Shelbyville.

District 12 - Centerville, Deweyville, Groveton, Lovelady, Pineland West Sabine, Saratoga West Hardin.

2A Div 2

District 11 - Grapeland, Mount Enterprise, Overton, Tenaha, Timpson, Wortham.

District 12 - Burkeville, Colmesneil, Evadale, Hull-Daisetta, Lola, Sabine Pass.

Basketball realignments:


District 21 - Diboll, Huntington, Jasper, Livingston, Hudson.


District 21 - Anderson-Shiro, Coldspring-Oakhurst, Crockett, Hempstead, New Waverly, Onalaska, Trinity.

District 22 - Corrigan-Camden, Garrison, Hemphill, Central Heights, Newton, Central, Woodville.


District 20 - Centerville, Dallardsville Big Sandy, Grapeland, Groveton, Latexo, Lovelady.

District 21 - Alto, Cushing, Douglass, Mount Enterprise, Neches, New Summerfield.

District 22 - Chireno, Joaquin, San Augustine, Shelbyville, Tenaha, Timpson, Woden.

District 23 - Broaddus, Brookeland, Colmesneil, Pineywoods Academy, West Sabine, Zavalla.

Copyright 2016 KTRE. All rights reserved.

Powered by Frankly