Outstanding Teachers Honored By Chamber Of Commerce

Some outstanding East Texas teachers were recognized Friday for their hard work.

Six educators from Angelina, Hudson, Central, Zavalla, Huntington, and Diboll were each named 'Teacher of the Year' in their district.

Leon Manning of Axley and Rode said, "It's a special mission that they have that is more of a calling, and what they do influences the lives of so many people and the community itself for years to come."

Each teacher is selected by their own school district.  The Angelina County Chamber publicly recognizes them at the First Friday luncheon in May.