Deck The Halls Contest - Official Rules

        One entry per family or household (i.e., only one entry for a given street address).

        Entry forms may be picked up at any Deck The Halls contest sponsor, or may be downloaded at in PDF format (Adobe Acrobat Reader required). Click here to download the PDF form.

        The form must be completed in its entirety, and a picture of the entrant’s family attached to the form in order for the participant to be considered for the prizes. The photo must show the entire family that is entering, but need not be a professional photo. Any family photo will do. The entry deadline for the Deck The Halls contest is the close of business (varies by sponsor) on December 5, 2005.

        All entrants (head of household) must be at least 18 years of age. The winning entrant may be asked to provide proof of age to determine eligibility. NOTE:  The age requirement does not apply to children in the family, only to the head of the household.

        Participants must submit their own entries. No third-party entries will be accepted.

        Employees of KTRE-TV9,, sponsors, and their families are not eligible to win.

        All entrants must reside in KTRE-TV9’s viewing area and those viewing KTRE-TV9 via cable TV.

        Entries will only be accepted by dropping off the entry form with a photo of the entrant’s family in a sealed envelope at any sponsor’s location. This form may be dropped off at:


      Abbey Carpet of Nacogdoches, 917 Ruby St., Nacogdoches, TX. – (936) 564-5404

      Cavanaugh’s Jewelers, Inc., 4403 S. Medford Dr., Lufkin, TX(936) 634-8261

      Glass Castles, 323 E. Main St., Nacogdoches, TX(936) 560-3249

      Holiday Travel Agency, Inc., 920 S. John Redditt Dr., Lufkin, TX(936) 639-3333

      The Bike Shop, 109 E. College, Nacogdoches, TX(936) 569-6644

      The Home Depot., 4211 S. Medford Dr., Lufkin, TX(936) 699-3555

      KTRE-TV9, 358 TV Rd., Pollok, TX(936) 853-5873


        No Purchase necessary. Void where prohibited.

        All entries received will be judged on the basis of originality. Nine (9) finalists will be selected by a panel of judges made up of representatives of sponsor companies and KTRE-TV9.

        Finalists will be notified by phone and/or e-mail within 24 hours of the entry deadline (December 5, 2005). Official voting rules will be provided at the time of voting on The voting period will begin on December 7, 2005 and end at 5:00 p.m. CST on December 22, 2005.

        By entering the contest, you release all rights for KTRE-TV9 and its sponsors to use your name and likeness for promotional purposes without pay.

        The winner of the contest must allow KTRE-TV9 and its sponsors exclusive access to document the prize presentation(s) for broadcast and promotional purposes.

        Due to the value of the prizes, the winner will be contacted by sponsors for taxation purposes. The winner is responsible for taxes.

        KTRE-TV9 and sponsors are not responsible for lost, late, forged, mass-reproduced or mass-transmitted, misdirected, mutilated, incomplete, or illegible entries, and such entries are void; telephone, electronic, hardware, software program, network, Internet, or computer malfunctions, failures, or difficulties, errors or failures in transmission or reception; and any condition caused by events beyond the control of KTRE-TV9 which may cause the contest to be disrupted or corrupted.

        KTRE-TV9, at its sole discretion, reserves the right to disqualify any person tampering with the entry process, the operation of the Web site, or who is otherwise in violation of the rules. It further reserves the right to cancel, terminate, or modify any game not capable of completion as planned, including infection by computer virus, bugs, tampering, unauthorized intervention, or technical failures of any sort.

        Rules may be changed by KTRE-TV9 at any time throughout the contest.

        Any questions regarding this contest may be directed to Director of New Media, Kim Iribarren, at (936) 853-8609, or