Chamber Announces Small Business of the Year

An East Texas pharmacy is the winner of the 2006 Small Business of the Year award. Abeldt's in Lufkin received this year's honor from the Lufkin/Angelina County Chamber of Commerce.

Founded in 1979, Abeldt's offers many services including diabetic processing, prescriptions, and IV products. The company has 21 employees.

Bronaugh Opticians, Dunagan Warehouse, Billy Lee's Locksmith, and Southwood Drive Animal Clinic were among the top five finalists.