Local Delegates Ready for National Democratic Convention

Extraordinary is how the Nacogdoches County Democratic Party chair describes the representation East Texas will have at party's July National Convention.

A total of three East Texas national delegates were elected at the Democratic State Convention this weekend.

They are Erica Kulhavy of Nacogdoches County, Jim Wark, the Angelina County Democratic party chair, and Joe Douglas, also of Angelina County.

All three will be traveling to Denver this August.