National signing day - | Lufkin and Nacogdoches, Texas

National signing day


By Ryan Peterson - bio | email

LUFKIN, TX (KTRE) - Football players around East Texas signed on to play college football this morning.  One of the biggest signings in the nation was in Lufkin, where Jamarkus McFarland officially became an Oklahoma Sooner.  Here's a list of area signings.

Jamarkus McFarland - Oklahoma
Germad Reed - Texas El Paso
D'adrick Lee (TE) - Missouri Southern
Ja'Darius Dade (DL) - Ouachita Baptist
Tre'von Lewis (RB) - Langston
Jeffrey Claybon (QB) - Tyler Junior College
De'Marquez Freeman (DB) - Tyler Junior College

Benny Perkins - Tyler Junior College
Dale Wallace - Lon Morris
Glenn Wyrick - Lon Morris
Keilo Driver - Lon Morris
Jamar Roberts - Lon Morris
Damond Turner - Lon Morris
Lakedran Hayter - Lon Morris
Nick Smith - Lon Morris

Dustin Harris - Texas A&M
Jordan Nixon - Lamar
Keaton Parker - Lamar
Rickey Wagner - Lamar

Chris Drayton - Lamar
Chase Ford (Kilgore College) - Lamar

Ja'Gared Davis - SMU
Mark Leediker - Lon Morris
John Jackson - Lon Morris
Buck McCullough - Lon Morris
Anthony Harris - Lon Morris

Marlon McClure - UTEP
Camaron Choice - UTEP

Trey Deason - Lon Morris

Powered by WorldNow
KTRE logo


358 TV Road,
Pollok TX 75969

FCC Public File
EEO Report
Closed Captioning

All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Worldnow and KTRE. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.