Ten Diboll seniors will play college football - KTRE.com | Lufkin and Nacogdoches, Texas

Ten Diboll seniors will play college football

By Ryan Peterson - bio | email

DIBOLL, TX (KTRE) - Better late than never.  Ten Diboll Lumberjacks have signed on to play college football.  District 18-3A offensive MVP Jacolby Spencer when take his play making skills to the Southland Conference.  Teammate Deantrey Locke will walk on at Sam Houston State with Spencer.  Offensive lineman Jonathan Coleman will also play division one.  Coleman is walking on at Rice.  Here's the complete signing class.

Diboll Lumberjack College Signings for 2008-09

Alex Castillo- Texas A&M Commerce  (WR)

Raphael Villanueva- Lon Morris (LB-FB)

Adrian Vasquez- Lon Morris (DB)

Kenneth Curry- Lon Morris (DE)

Kendall Jackson- Sul Ross (RB)

Cornelius Polk- Sul Ross (ATH)

Eric Phipps- Sul Ross (OL)

Jacolby Spencer- Sam Houston (ATH)

Deantrey Locke- Sam Houston Invited Walk-on (DB)

Jonathan Coleman - Rice Invited Walk-on (OL)

Powered by Frankly