East Texas counties issue burn bans

East Texas counties issue burn bans
Map of current burn bans in East Texas (Source: KLTV)

EAST TEXAS (KLTV) - Hot and dry conditions are causing counties and cities to consider or place burn bans throughout East Texas.

See a list of East Texas counties currently under a ban below:

  • Anderson County
  • Bowie County
  • Cherokee County
  • Gregg County
  • Henderson County (extended on 9/17)
  • Kaufman County
  • Morris County
  • Polk County
  • Smith County
  • Upshur County

This is a developing story and will continue to update.

Copyright 2019 KLTV/KTRE. All rights reserved.