East Texan chosen as Earl Campbell Rose Award semi-finalist

Kendre Miller
Kendre Miller
Published: Nov. 23, 2022 at 11:53 AM CST
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

TYLER, Texas (KLTV) - A Mount Enterprise football player has been chosen as a semifinalist for the Earl Campbell Tyler Rose Award.

Kendre Miller is a running back with TCU. Finalists will be announced Dec. 13, and the winner will be announced at a banquet on Jan. 11, 2023.

The Earl Campbell Tyler Rose Award was announced in 2012 given to the top offensive player in Division I football.

Nominees must meet one or more of the following criteria: born in Texas and/or graduated from a Texas High School and/or played at a Texas-based junior college.

  • RB Devon Achane (Texas A&M)
  • OL Steve Avila (TCU)
  • WR Nathaniel Dell (Houston)
  • QB Max Duggan (TCU)
  • QB Frank Harris (UTSA)
  • WR Xavier Hutchinson (Iowa State)
  • WR Quentin Johnston (TCU)
  • RB Kendre Miller (TCU)
  • QB Tanner Mordecal (SMU)
  • WR Rashee Rice (SMU)
  • RB Richard Reese (Baylor
  • RB Bijan Robinson (Texas)
  • WR Keylon Stokes (Tulsa)
  • QB Clayton Tune (Houston)
  • RB Deuce Vaughn (Kansas State)
  • QB Cameron Ward (Washington State)