B.C.S. 2007 Title Game Announced

PHOENIX (AP) - The Fiesta Bowl Organization will host the first national college football title game under the new, expanded Bowl Championship Series format. 

A new game will determine the 2006 champion, a contest separate from the four existing B-C-S bowls.

The teams that finish one-two in the B-C-S rankings will play for the championship, beginning on January 8, 2007 at the Arizona Cardinals' new stadium.

The Fiesta Bowl will be played in the same stadium a week earlier.